PTA working committee

All of our parents/guardians are members of the PTA. The PTA working committee is a group of parents/guardians elected annually at the annual general meeting (AGM), typically held at the end of January. It meets at least monthly, to work on behalf of all parents/guardians and together with the principal, teachers and BoM, to develop and implement a plan of activities that meet our objectives and to support the aims and objectives of the school (see here for more details on the role of the working committee and its officers). The working committee also includes two parent representatives from the BoM and one teacher representative. In addition to the AGM, the committee holds open meetings that can be attended by all parent/guardians, we maintain this web site and issue bulletin points in the weekly school newsletters. Please follow this link to see the minutes of our past committee meetings.

Class representative sub-committee

Two parent representatives per class are elected annually at the AGM to be a communication link between parents/guardians and the PTA working committee. They ensure that parent/guardian suggestions are relayed to the PTA working committee. The class reps also coordinate volunteers to support our activities.

Current PTA Committee Members

Darragh Hogan

Niall Mac Mullan
Liam’s dad, Aileen’s class

Olga Fetisova
Artem’s mum, Aileen’s class

Communications Officer
To be announced

Hugh Duggan
Head of Fundraising
Tariku’s dad, Aileen’s class

Dania El Hossamy
Parent Representative 
Board of Management

Current Class Representatives

  • Rachel’s class Junior Infants – Cynthia Abraham

  • Anne Marie’s class Junior Infants – Jennifer Wilkie

  • Michael’s class Senior Infants – Laura Fano

  • Aileen’s class Senior Infants – Sohini Sakssena

  • Maura’s class First Class – Jennifer Fleenor

  • Finola’s class First Class – Jennifer Fleenor

Click Here to Email Your Class Representative


Contact the PTA